Not a member yet? Click here to join CHTA.
National Hotel and Tourism Association
Antiqua aruba Bahamas_Hotel_TourismAssociation Barbados belize bermuda bonaire BritishVirginIslands Caymans Curacao Dominica DominicanaRepublica Grenada Guadalupe Guyana Haiti jamaica Martinique Mexico_Cancun PuertoRico StBarthelemy StKitts_Nevis StLucia StMaarten StMartin StVincent_Grenadians Suriname Tobago Trinidad Turks&Caicos USVI
2018 CHTA Industry Awards
From left to right: Harold Rasjmin, Stacy Cox, Neil Kolton and Nandana Kandabadage at CHTA Industry Awards 2018

The CHTA Industry Awards are the highest honor bestowed by the Caribbean Hotel & Tourism Association to its membership. They recognize excellence in Caribbean hotel operations by demonstrating superior achievement in: Resort Operations, Food & Beverage, Marketing and Sales, Resort Maintenance, Staff Training and Motivation, Innovative Management, Environmental Practices, Community Affairs, and Involvement with National and Regional (CHTA) lodging industry associations.


  • Caribbean Allied Member of the Year 2018: Neil Kolton, Interval International
  • Caribbean Association Executive of the Year 2018: Stacy Cox, Turks and Caicos Hotel and Tourism Association
  • Caribbean Employee of the Year 2018: Harold Rasmijn, Manchebo Beach Resort, Aruba
  • Caribbean Supervisor of the Year 2018: Nandana Kandabadage, Seven Stars Resort, Turks and Caicos


For more information about this and other CHTA recognition programs, click here.

CHTA and Springboard Caribbean Launch an Internationally Accredited Qualification For Supervisors And Managers
Taste of the Caribbean Awards
Share this