Not a member yet? Click here to join CHTA.
National Hotel and Tourism Association
Antiqua aruba Bahamas_Hotel_TourismAssociation Barbados belize bermuda bonaire BritishVirginIslands Caymans Curacao Dominica DominicanaRepublica Grenada Guadalupe Guyana Haiti jamaica Martinique Mexico_Cancun PuertoRico StBarthelemy StKitts_Nevis StLucia StMaarten StMartin StVincent_Grenadians Suriname Tobago Trinidad Turks&Caicos USVI
The Bahamian Icon Awards Recognize Excellence in Tourism

Greatness never happens by accident or coincidence. The Bahamian Icon Awards acknowledges the exemplary achievements of men and women who have excelled in various industries thus contributing to the overall development of the Bahamian community.  Click here to learn more.

In the tourism category, sponsored by the Ministry of Tourism, the following exceptional individuals have been nominated:

Bahamian Icon Awards

  • Stuart Bowe

Senior Vice President and General Manager, Resort Operations of Atlantis Paradise Island

CHTA’s 2016 Hotelier of the Year

  • Marv Cunningham (Mr. Mix)

Mixologist, Atlantis Paradise Island

Taste of the Caribbean two time (2015 & 2016) Gold Medalist, Hall of Fame Inductee and Bartender of Year.

  • Kerry Fountain

Bahamas Out Island Promotion Board

  • Marva Munroe

Pelican Bay on Grand Bahama Island

Apply for CTO’s 2017 Sustainable Tourism Awards
Integrating Local Food Sources
Share this