Not a member yet? Click here to join CHTA.
National Hotel and Tourism Association
Antiqua aruba Bahamas_Hotel_TourismAssociation Barbados belize bermuda bonaire BritishVirginIslands Caymans Curacao Dominica DominicanaRepublica Grenada Guadalupe Guyana Haiti jamaica Martinique Mexico_Cancun PuertoRico StBarthelemy StKitts_Nevis StLucia StMaarten StMartin StVincent_Grenadians Suriname Tobago Trinidad Turks&Caicos USVI
WTTC’s Tourism for Tomorrow Awards

CHTA is proud to support and encourage its membership to participate in the Tourism for Tomorrow Awards. We are confident that many Caribbean organizations can stand out  and represent our region in these prestigious awards.


Deadline: November 14, 2016

The Tourism for Tomorrow Awards focus on five categories that have been carefully selected to exemplify how Travel & Tourism can create significant economic, environmental, social and cultural benefits on local people and places.

  • Community Award: Open to any tourism organization working to improve the lives and opportunities for communities where it operates.
  • Environment Award: Aims to celebrate the force for good that tourism can be on the environment and is open to any Travel & Tourism organization that is striving to improve the natural environment through its operations.
  • Innovation Award: Open to any project that has developed an innovative approach to addressing a particular sustainability challenge.
  • People Award: Open to any organization, or partnership of organizations, which is dedicated to improving career opportunities for people within Travel & Tourism.
Challenges Faced by the Caribbean Travel and Tourism Sector
CHIEF Keynote Calls for Investment in the Caribbean’s Human Resources
Share this